RSS

A Major Crossroads

02 Feb

I find myself at a major crossroads. The sungazing was correcting whatever the problem is with my left eye, albeit slowly. Since I have suspended sungazing, I find that it is reverting back to the way it was.

My world has also shrunk to my desk and my bed, and even though they are only about 2 feet apart, it is very hard to move from one to the other and also dangerous as my desk chair is unstable. Also, if I don’t have help I don’t eat and going to the bathroom is an ordeal.

I have the task this afternoon to call a list of assisted care facilities here in Costa Rica, as it would be better at this point to have help with my meals and going to the bathroom, etc., around the clock rather than the limits I have now with only having a maid for 4 hours per day.

It also doesn’t help that I have virtually no income and dwindling savings.

I really don’t know what the future holds, but my world has shrunk considerably, I can’t even pet my dog because of risk of infection, etc. My poor old dog is 15 years old and can’t understand why I am not with him as I usually am. I can only watch him from afar with sadness at his predicament as well as mine.

I may be off the net for a time when I move. I will update as I am able.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2012 in Personal, Sungazing

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
